Patriot Place brings local rock to Foxboro

, Staff

Patriot Place is bringing the best of the local music scene to Foxboro for the "Rock The Plaza" series. The free showcases, which take place at an outdoor stage at the Patriot Place plaza area, will continue throughout the summer with a variety of performers. This weekend’s performances include 2Adam12 on Saturday at 1 p.m., while The Motion Sick and Sarah RabDAU and Self-Employed Assassins will perform sets on Sunday.

Other highlights over the summer include sets from Girls, Guns & Glory, Sarah Blacker, Aloud, Casey Desmond, The New Collisions, and The Honors. Sets normally take place on Saturdays and Sundays starting at 2 p.m. A full schedule of shows is available below.

Patriot Place Plaza is located in front of Gillette Stadium on Route 1 in Foxboro, between CBS Scene Restaurant & Bar and The Hall at Patriot Place presented by Raytheon. Parking at Patriot Place is free for these events. Patriot Place currently features a variety of retailers and restaurants as well as a 14-screen Showcase Cinema de Lux movie theater and the Showcase Live! entertainment venue.

For more information on performing opportunities, go here.

Patriot Place Plaza Free Concert Schedule

Sunday, July 12: The Motion Sick and Sarah RabDAU and Self-Employed Assassins
Saturday, July 25: The Hollow Sound and Columbia Fields with Day Of The Outlaw
Saturday, August 1: Girls, Guns & Glory and Sarah Blacker
Sunday, August 2: Flight Of The Navigator and Afro DZ ak & The All Stars
Sunday, August 9: Boston & Bosco and Clarias
Saturday, August 22: Aloud and Bad Rabbits
Sunday, August 23: The Whatnot and Casey Desmond
Sunday, August 30: Brothers McCann and Matt Schwachman Band
Saturday, September 5: The Fatal Flaw and The New Collisions
Sunday, September 6: The Honors and McAliter Drive
Saturday, September 12: The New Alibis
Saturday, September 26: Old Jack and Eric Salt & The Electric City
Sunday, October 11: Michael & Marissa
Saturday, October 24: Blizzard of ’78

Leave a Reply