Panic At The Disco members quit band

, Staff

Panic at the Disco members Ryan Ross and Jon Walker announced to fans yesterday that they will be leaving the band due to creative differences. In a message to fans on the band’s official website, the guitarist and bassist claimed that would be embarking "on a musical excursion of their own."

"Though the four of us have made music together in the past, we’ve creatively evolved in different directions which has compromised what each of us want to personally achieve," Ross and Walker stated. "Over the years, we have remained close and honest with each other, which helped us to realize that our goals were different and that parting ways is truly what is best for each of us. We are all excited for the future, you should be too."

Drummer Spencer Smith, who founded the band with Ross in 2004, and frontman Brendon Urie will continue as Panic At The Disco. The band’s tour with Blink 182 will go on as planned including a stop at the Comcast Center in Mansfield on August 6. No replacement members have been named for Ross or Walker.

Spencer and Ross also released a statements of their own. "It’s been an amazing journey being in a band with them, but sometimes individual tastes take friends in different directions and you can’t ignore it," they remarked. "They are some of the most talented guys we know, and we’re sure that whatever they do next will be great. That said, Panic At The Disco is alive and very very well. We are working on new songs that we are excited for you to hear."

They closed with, "We appreciate every one of you, and hope you continue with us on this incredible ride," before this nugget, "Pay attention we have a surprise in store for you."

Leave a Reply