Pavement and Modest Mouse headed to Pitchfork Festival

, Staff
Pitchfork Media have revealed plans for their 5th annual Chicago-based summer festival. Scheduled to take place at Union Park in Chicago from July 16 to 18, the festival will feature headliners Pavement, Modest Mouse and LCD Soundsystem.
Also set to perform at the Pitchfork Music Festival are Raekwon, Here We Go Magic, St. Vincent, Lightning Bolt, Cass McCombs and Sleigh Bells. The schedule thus far is available below, though many more bands are expected to be announced in the coming weeks. Single-day tickets can be purchased for $40 and three-day passes for $90 though TicketWeb.
The 2010 Pitchfork Festival Lineup so far:
Friday, July 16
Modest Mouse
Saturday, July 17
LCD Soundsystem
Sunday, July 18
St. Vincent
Lightning Bolt
Cass McCombs
Here We Go Magic
Sleigh Bells


Leave a Reply