Lineup revealed for 2010 Coachella Festival

, Staff

The lineup for this year’s Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival has been officially announced and fans should be happy with the eleventh edition of the legendary festival. Set for Friday, April 16, Saturday, April 17 and Sunday, April 18 at the Empire Polo Club in Indio, California, the festival will feature more than 130 acts. Muse, Jay-Z and Gorillaz will headline the three-day festival, which will also included highly anticipated performances by reunited acts Pavement and Faith No More, as well as Sunny Day Real Estate, The Specials and Sly & The Family Stone.

Other acts scheduled to perform at this year’s Coachella festival include Them Crooked Vultures,  Tiësto, MGMT, Vampire Weekend, Thom Yorke, The Dead Weather, Spoon, LCD Soundsystem, Phoenix,Deadmau5, The Cribs, Grizzly Bear, The Avett Brothers, Hot Chip, Devo, Coheed and Cambria, De La Soul, Julian Casablancas, Yo La Tengo, and Frightened Rabbit. Boston will be represented by Passion Pit, BMS’s 2009 Band of the Year.

The complete lineup is available below.

Tickets for Coachella go on sale Friday at 10 a.m. via Ticketmaster. Three-day weekend passes are $269.00, plus surcharges. Single-day prices have not yet been revealed.

Coachella organizers have also announced  that they will allow all attendees to come and go from the festival for the first time in the history of event. Camping options have also been expanded beyond traditional tent camping to include cars and RVs. More information on on-site camping options and pricing can be found here.

2010 Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival Lineup

Friday, April 16: Jay-Z, LCD Soundsystem, Them Crooked Vultures, Vampire Weekend, Deadmau5, Public Image Limited, The Specials, Grizzly Bear, Passion Pit, Echo and the Bunnymen, Benny Benassi, Fever Ray, Grace Jones, She & Him, Erol Alkan, The Avett Brothers, Calle 13, The Whitest Boy Alive, The Cribs, La Roux, Yeasayer, Lucero, DJ Lance Rock, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Proxy, Ra Ra Riot, Deer Tick, Wolfgang Gartner, Aeroplane, Iglu & Hartly, Sleigh Bells, P.O.S., Baroness, Hockey, Little Dragon, White Rabbits, Wale, Kate Miller-Heidke, As Tall as Lions, Jets Overhead, Alana Grace, Pablo Hassan.

Saturday, April 17: Muse, Faith No More, Tiësto, MGMT, David Guetta, The Dead Weather, Hot Chip, Devo, Coheed and Cambria, Kaskade, 2Many DJ’s, Major Lazer, Dirty Projectors, Gossip, Z-Trip, The xx, John Waters, Les Claypool, The Raveonettes, Mew, Sia, Camera Obscura, Tokyo Police Club, Porcupine Tree, Old Crow Medicine Show, Aterciopalados, Bassnectar, Frightened Rabbit, Dirty South, Flying Lotus, Corinne Bailey Rae, Pretty Lights, Shooter Jennings, RX Bandits, The Almighty Defenders, Edward Sharp and the Magnetic Zeros, Craze & Klever, Zoe, The Temper Trap, Portugal. The Man, Band of Skulls, Girls, Beach House, Steel Train, Frank Turner.

Sunday, April 18: Gorillaz, Pavement, Thom Yorke????, Phoenix, Orbital, Spoon, Sly and the Family Stone, De La Soul, Julian Casablancas, Plastikman, Gary Numan, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Sunny Day Real Estate, Yo La Tengo, MUTEMATH, Deerhunter, Infected Mushroom, Club 75, Matt & Kim, The Big Pink, Gil Scott-Heron, King Khan and the Shrines, Florence and the Machine, Yann Tiersen, Little Boots, Miike Snow, Talvin Singh, Ceu, B.o.B., Babasonicos, Owen Pallett, The Glitch Mob, Mayer Hawthorne, Local Natives, Rusko, The Middle East, Hadouken!, The Soft Pack, Kevin Devine, Paparazzi, Delphic, One EskimO.


Leave a Reply