Rock Hall announces presenters for 2010 Inductions

, Staff
The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame have revealed the artists who will induct this year’s honorees. Genesis will be inducted by Trey Anastasio of Phish while Green Day’s Billie Joe Armstrong will pay tribute to The Stooges. BeeGees members Barry and Robin Gibb will present ABBA, Wyclef Jean will honor Jimmy Cliff, Steven Van Zandt of the E Street Band will welcome The Hollie to the RocK Hall and Jackson Browne will do the same for David Geffen. Finally, Carole King will induct this year’s class of songwriters: Barry Mann & Cynthia Weil, Ellie Greenwich & Jeff Barry, Jesse Stone, Mort Shuman, and Otis Blackwell.
The 2010 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place at The Waldorf-Astoria in New York City on March 15 in New York City. The ceremony will be televised live on Fuse TV.
The 2010 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees were chosen by the 500 voters of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation. Artists are eligible for inclusion in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 25 years after their first recording is released.


Leave a Reply