Joshua Radin & Railroad Earth added to LSMS

, Staff

Organizers for the Lowell Summer Music Series are putting the final touches on the 2013 lineup with the additions of Joshua Radin, Railroad Earth and Toots & The Maytals. Tickets for each of the shows at Boarding House Park in downtown Lowell are now on sale through the venue’s website.

Joshua Radin’s summer tour will include a stop in Lowell for a show at Boarding House Park on Friday, August 30. He’ll be promoting his brand new album, Wax Wings. Released just last week, the singer’s fifth studio release follows 2012’s Underwater and features lead single “When We’re Together”. Tickets for the show are available for $29 in advance or $35 on the day of.

Railroad Earth will return to the road this summer for a nationwide trek that stops at the Lowell Summer Series on Thursday, August 15. The progressive bluegrass favorites from New Jersey are currently putting the finishing touches on their new album. Though no details have been revealed, the band expects to release the follow-up their 2010 self-titled release sometime later this year. Tickets for the show are available for $29 in advance or $35 on the day of.

Toots & The Maytals’ summer tour plans include an appearance at the Lowell Summer Music Series on Thursday, August 29. The group’s most recent release was 2012’s Unplugged on Strawberry Hill. The album captures twelve iconic tracks recorded during a live acoustic performance in Jamaica’s Blue Mountains. In October, frontman Frederick Hibbert received the distinguished Order of Jamaica national award, the second highest honor conferred in Jamaica. Tickets for the show are available for $30 in advance or $40 on the day of.

Organizers have also announced the addition of premium seating at Boarding House Park for the 2013 edition of the Lowell Summer Music Series. A limited number of reserved seats right in front of the stage will be made available for a $100 donation to select shows throughout the series.

At least one more show is expected to be added to the 2013  Lowell Summer Music Series lineup in the next week. Previously announced shows include Indigo Girls (Wednesday, June 26), Joan Baez (Friday, June 28), Richard Thompson (Saturday, June 29), Boz Scaggs (Friday, July 12), Michael McDonald (Saturday, July 13), Emmylou Harris with Rodney Crowell (Thursday, July 18), Kenny Wayne Shepherd (Friday, July 19), Ryan Montbleau Band (Friday, August 2), Buddy Guy (Saturday, August 3), Tristan Prettyman (Friday, August 9), Great Big Sea (Friday, August 23) and Solas (Saturday, August 31).

Fans can purchase a non-transferable season pass to the 2013 Lowell Summer Music Series season pass for $375.

Boarding House Park is a general admission venue and children age 12 and under are admitted free. In the event of rain, shows will either move to the Cyrus Irish Auditorium at Lowell High School or to the Lowell Memorial Auditorium. One new change to the Lowell Summer Music Series that is sure to please concertgoers is the elimination of all ticket fees. The price listed for all shows will be the final price of admission with no additional fees of any kind added at checkout.

Leave a Reply