Hunter Hayes announces headlining tour

, Staff

Hunter Hayes has revealed plans for a major headlining tour of his own this spring, After spending much of his time on the road as an opener, the rising country star will return to the road in the top slot for the “We’re Not Invisible” tour. He’ll make his way to Massachusetts for a performance at the Tsongas Center in Lowell on Friday, May 2. Tickets for the concert, which will also feature openers Danielle Bradbery and Dan + Shay!, will go on sale Friday at 10 a.m. through the venue’s box office and website for $35 and $49.50.

Hayes is gearing up for the release of his highly anticipated sophomore album. Though no release date for the yet-to-be-named album has been announced, fans can get a taste of the new material with lead single “Invisible”. The song, which he debuted last month at the Grammy Awards, is streaming below. It can also be purchased through iTunes with Child Hunger Ends Here pledging to donate the monetary equivalent of one meal to Feeding America, up to 1 million meals.

The Louisiana native released his self-titled major label debut album in October of 2011. Along with co-writing and performing every instrument on each of the album’s twelve tracks, Hayes co-produced the album with Dann Huff (Keith Urban, Rascal Flatts). Nominated for Best Country album, it features hit singles “Storm Warning”, “Wanted” and “Somebody’s Heartbreak”. Last year, he released an expanded Encore edition of the album with lead single “I Want Crazy”, a song he penned with Massachusetts native Lori McKenna and Troy Verges.

Following his show in Lowell, Hayes will travel south to Connecticut for a performance at the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville on Saturday, May 3. Tickets for the show are now on sale through Ticketmaster for $35 and $45.

Hayes’ series of New England concerts, which will follow an appearance at the Stagecoach Festival in California, will kick off on Thursday, May 1 with a concert at the Cross Insurance Center in Bangor, Maine.

In related news, Hayes will contribute a cover of Elton John’s “Goodbye Yellow Brick Road” for the deluxe reissue of the legend’s hit 1973 album of the same name. The album, which also includes Ed Sheeran, Zac Brown Band, Fall Out Boy and more, will be released on March 25.

Leave a Reply